Canary Weekly #1

I thought it’d be nice to capture some of the recent events surrounding the canary.io project. I won’t promise that these sorts of updates will go on indefinitely, but I think it is important to help gather notes on the recent developments to help keep interested parties in the loop.

Since this is the first issue, and I’m the one writing it, I’ll take some liberties and go back a couple weeks ;-)

Core Platform News #

Open Source Tooling News #

Monitorama Video #

I gave a 5 minute lightening talk at Monitorama on the project. I’m not a strong public speaker, but I was very happy to see a positive community response as well as to meet so many other people interested in alleviating pain in this space.

Monitorama PDX 2014 - Lightning Talk - Michael Gorsuch from Monitorama on Vimeo.

For those that have not attended a Monitorama event, I highly recommend it.

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

Canary Weekly #2

Hey, we made it to #2! Rackspace sponsorship!! # I’m very excited and humbled to announce that Rackspace has offered to sponsor canary.io development by generously providing us with hosting services. This has allowed us to expand our... Continue →